Troubled Heart

The memory of you makes me smile
Makes me sad and cry
When I think of what kind of person … you would have been
Or could have been I cry

I wonder if you are alone
Or if someone is there with you
I hope that you are with family
I hope that you are happy

I see you in my dreams
I think of what it would have been like
To hold you, to love you
To rock you, to keep you safe

I remember how I felt when I found out
That you were coming soon
I remember how I felt when I found out
You were with God

Yes, it killed me to know that I would
Never get to hold you
I would never get to wipe your tears
Or tell you everything would be ok

I never got to tell you that I loved you
And most of all I look forward to the day
That I can meet my sweet baby and hold you tight

Leave a Reply

